PDA

View Full Version : Important Announcement

weaver
January 3rd, 2008, 01:54 PM
The dates for this years Homecoming has changed, the new dates are May 2nd and 3rd. The pavilion we use was booked the following weekend and we couldn't find a suitable location so we had to make a change. We also made the change on our web site and will have more info posted soon.

Alan

pgermond
January 3rd, 2008, 05:59 PM
Alan,

The good news is I haven't purchased a plane ticket yet..... the bad news is I have a conflict that weekend that I've committed to. I'll have to see if there is anything I can do to free that time up.

souzape
January 3rd, 2008, 06:56 PM
Alan- I'm new to the event and could use some recommendations for lodgings. Will probably fly into Birmingham.

Phil Souza

ralphscott
January 3rd, 2008, 07:03 PM
We have to be in Savannah the 2nd and 3rd. Sorry it did not work out

Ralph

diegokid
January 4th, 2008, 04:10 PM
Where is more info posted on this. I may not have a car yet but could always a reason for the wife and I to get out of town.

nolastyankee
January 5th, 2008, 07:22 AM
Wait a second here Alan, you are cutting into the time we have to finish our car! I mean, hell, we just started working on in and here you go moving up the Homecoming and putting even more pressure on us! This hardly seems fair.

OK, OK, I'll adjust our completion calendar accordingly.

(Note: Readers should interpret this post with a hearty grain of salt :))

weaver
January 5th, 2008, 12:42 PM
Sorry we didn't have a choice but I know you guys can get finished in time. We will post more info as soon as everything comes together. We are working on registration letters and will get them out asap.

Alan

nolastyankee
January 7th, 2008, 06:34 AM
We're full speed on the interior, carpet arrives today and we are glimpsing the finish line! We will be there, new date and all.

bittentoo
January 7th, 2008, 02:00 PM
The new date works better for us!

Kelly & Jo

juanone
January 7th, 2008, 08:38 PM